Fire Department Pension Board

Name Term Expires Appt by:
Mike Compton* 4 yr 12/31/2019 Ex Officio
Aaron Eichel 2 yr 02/10/2018 Elected
Dennis Brooks 4 yr 02/10/2018 Elected
Bryan Bailey 4 yr 02/10/2017 Elected
Jeff Otte 4 yr 02/10/2018 Elected

* Denotes Chairperson

Meets as needed

City Council Liaison:  Tim Shuffett

Fire Department Pension Board
The Fire Department Pension Board shall manage, use and disburse funds for the purpose and in the manner prescribed by Indiana Code, 36-8-7-1 et seq., as to the 1937 fund, and Indiana Code, 36-8-8-1 et seq., as to the 1977 fund.  The Pension Board is involved in the application process for new firefighters.  They hold interviews, help with agility testing and are involved in the final hiring decisions when an opening occurs.

©2017 City of Columbus Indiana | James D. Lienhoop, Mayor | Contact Us | Site Map