Board of Public Works and Safety


Name Term Expires Appt by:
Mayor Kristen Brown  4 yr 12/31/2015 Mayor
Jason Hyer 4 yr 12/31/2015 Mayor
Robert Crider 4 yr 12/31/2015 Mayor
Robert Sullivan 4 yr 12/31/2015 Mayor
Caleb Tennis 4 yr 12/31/2015 Mayor

Meets every Tuesday at 10:00 a.m. in Council Chambers

Board of Public Works and Safety
The executive branch of the City is the Public Works & Safety Board.  Such board shall be the chief administrative body of the city and shall have the power and responsibilities granted by applicable state law, including control of the day-to-day operations of the following executive departments, which are established:  Police department; Fire department; Engineering department, which shall be composed as follows: Streets (traffic and highway) and sanitation, Transit (bus), and Animal Care Services.

©2015 City of Columbus Indiana | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Credits