City Plan Commission

Name Term Expires Appt by:
Roger Lang * (R) 4 yr 01/01/2016 Mayor
Mike Harris 4 yr 01/01/2017 Board of Works
Dennis Baute (D) 4 yr 01/01/2018 Mayor
Rodney Finke (R) 4 yr 01/01/2019 County Commissioners
Russ Poling (R) 4 yr 01/01/2019 Mayor
Dave Hayward 4 yr N/A Indiana Law Statute
Sondra Bolte (D) 4 yr 01/01/2017 Mayor
Tony London (I) 4 yr 01/01/2017 County Commissioners
Tom Finke Annual N/A County Plan Commission - Liason
Dave Fisher (R) 4 yr 01/01/2019 Mayor
Frank Jerome (R) Annual N/A City Council

Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 4:00 p.m. in City Hall.

*Denotes Chairperson

Council Liaison: Frank Jerome

City Plan Commission
The Columbus Plan Commission shall implement the City’s Comprehensive Plan through Zoning (use and development of property) and Subdivision Control (the construction of new subdivisions and associated streets, drainage systems and other infrastructure) Ordinances.  Their main task is the review of various types of development-related requests – new subdivision approvals, rezoning requests, annexation requests and some site plans – for conformance with the adopted standards and policies of the city.

©2016 City of Columbus Indiana | James D. Lienhoop, Mayor | Contact Us | Site Map