Fire Department Administration

The Administrative Office currently operates with a staff of 9 and is located at 1101 Jackson Street.

The Columbus Fire Department is presently operating with a total staff of 98 personnel. This includes 95 sworn uniformed firefighters with 3 civilian employees. The Department is comprised of six strategically placed fire stations with three duty crews providing fire protection coverage 24 hours a day. The department serves a population of 46,124 people covering an area of roughly 25.9 square miles.


©2017 City of Columbus Indiana | James D. Lienhoop, Mayor | Contact Us | Site Map