City of Columbus – Bartholomew County Planning Department

123 Washington Street Columbus, Indiana 47201 Phone: (812) 376-2550 Fax: (812) 376-2643



## MEMORANDUM

**TO:** Bartholomew County Plan Commission Members

FROM: Jeff Bergman

**DATE:** March 5, 2024

RE: 2024 Plan Commission Appointments

Please see the summary below of the appointments to be made by the Plan Commission this year.

## **Bartholomew County Plat Committee Members and Alternates:**

The Plat Committee is a sub-committee of the Plan Commission with the authority to approve minor subdivision plats. The Plat Committee meets on the Thursday three weeks before each Plan Commission meeting at 1:30 p.m. (either the 3rd or 4th Thursday of each month). The Plan Commission must appoint a Plat Committee that includes (1) a Plan Commission citizen member, (2) a 2<sup>nd</sup> Plan Commission citizen member or a member of the public, (3) the County Surveyor's Plan Commission designee, (4) the Planning Director or staff designee, and (5) the County Engineer or staff designee. The 2023 appointees were Cindy Finkel, John Prohaska, Tom Finke, me, and Stacey Gross. Melissa Begley was appointed as an alternate for me. All Plat Committee appointments are for the calendar year.

## **Columbus and Hope Plan Commission Liaisons:**

The Bartholomew County Plan Commission appoints liaisons from its membership to also attend Columbus and Hope Plan Commission meetings. The liaisons are not voting members of the other Commissions. The Columbus Plan Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month (the same day as the Bartholomew County Plan Commission) at 4:00 p.m. The Hope Plan Commission meets on an as-needed basis. The liaisons are appointed annually. In 2023, Tom Finke served as the Columbus liaison and Tony London was the Hope liaison