## City of Columbus - Bartholomew County Planning Department

## City of Columbus Board of Zoning Appeals Membership (updated 1.29.2025)

See Also: IC 36-7-4-902(a)

| Member  | Appointment     | Expiration (2)<br>(4 year terms) | Requirements  |
|---|-----------------|----------------------------------|---|
| <b>Michael Kinder</b><br>Vice-Chairperson           | Mayor           | December 31, 2025                | Plan Commission citizen member. (see note 1)                                |
| Grant Hale  |                 | December 31, 2025                | Citizen who is not a Plan Commission member. (see note 1)                   |
| Hillary Maple                                       |                 | December 31, 2026                |   |
| Chuck Doup<br>Secretary                             | City Council    | December 31, 2026                | Citizen who is not a Plan Commission member. (see note 1)                   |
| Zack Ellison<br>Chairperson                         | Plan Commission | December 31, 2026                | Plan Commission member from the extraterritorial jurisdiction. (see note 2) |
| Evan Kleinhenz<br>Alternate for Ellison             | Plan Commission | December 31, 2026                | Plan Commission member from the extraterritorial jurisdiction. (see note 2) |
| <b>Open Position</b><br>Alternate for Kinder        | Mayor           | December 31, 2028                | Plan Commission citizen member. (see note 1)                                |
| <b>Open Position</b><br>Alternate for Hale or Maple |                 | December 31, 2026                | Citizen who is not a Plan Commission member. (see note 1)                   |
| Sondra Bolte<br>Alternate for Doup                  | City Council    | December 31, 2026                | Citizen who is not a Plan Commission member. (see note 1)                   |
| Melissa Begley<br>Hearing Officer                   | Plan Commission | Not Applicable                   | Board member, staff member, or any other person.                            |
| Jeff Bergman<br>Alternate Hearing Officer           |                 | Not Applicable                   |   |

(1) Must be a jurisdiction resident or a county resident and owner of property in the jurisdiction. The majority of members must be jurisdiction residents.

(2) The 2-mile jurisdiction representative shall have a 2-year term per IC 36-7-4-903(2).