## Bartholomew County Plan Commission Membership (updated 2.12.2025)

See Also: IC 36-7-4-208(a)

Member	Appointment	Expiration (1)	Requirements
John Prohaska (I) Vice-President	Board of County Commissioners	2027	No more than 3 of the 5 appointments may be of the same political party. Must (1) be a resident of the jurisdiction or (2) be a resident of the county and a property owner in the jurisdiction. At least 3 must be residents of the jurisdiction.
Kathy Thompson (D)		2026	
Mike Speaker (I)		2029	
Arnold Haskell (I) Secretary		2029	
David Payne (R)		2029	
Tony London		Consistent with Term of Office (2)	Member of the Board of County Commissioners.
Tom Finke President / Liaison to Columbus	County Surveyor	Not Applicable	County Surveyor or a qualified deputy.
Cindy Finkel Liaison to Hope	County Extension Board	2025 (3)	County Extension Educator or, if the Educator is not a County resident, a County resident with agricultural interest.
Jorge Morales	County Council	Consistent with Term of Office (2)	Member of the County Council.
Dennis Baute Liaison from Columbus	Columbus Plan Commission	Annually	Member of the Columbus Plan Commission.
Randy Sims Liaison from Hope	Hope Plan Commission	Annually	Member of the Hope Plan Commission.

<sup>(1)</sup> All citizen members shall serve 4-year terms that expire the first Monday of January of the applicable year per IC 36-7-4-218.

<sup>(2)</sup> Members serve on the Commission consistent with their Commissioners or Council term of office, unless a replacement is appointed per IC 36-7-4-217.

<sup>(3)</sup> If the Extension member is a Board appointee, rather than the Educator, per IC 36-7-4-208(a)(4), the term shall be 1 year (expiring in March).