Boards 2018-01-10T11:55:20+00:00

Aviation Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Brad Davis (R)4 Years12/31/18Mayor
James Euler4 Years12/31/17Mayor
Dick Gaynor (D)*4 Years12/31/20Mayor
Mark Pillar (R)4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Doug Van Klompenburg (I)4 Years12/31/19Mayor

Board of Commissioners of the Columbus Housing Authority

NameTermExpiresAppointed By:
Anthony Blair4 years12/31/2019Mayor
Eric Frey4 years12/31/2019Mayor
Amy Kaiser4 years12/31/2019Mayor
Beth Stroh4 years12/31/2021Mayor
Rosalie Lolonga-Gedeon (Resident Commissioner)4 years12/31/2020Mayor
Graziella Bush4 years12/31/2020Mayor
The Board of Commissioners for the Columbus Housing Authority is appointed in accordance with state housing law in Indiana by the Mayor of the City. They serve in capacity as the governing officers of a public-corporate entity of low-income housing programs. Their role includes providing leadership and advocacy, establishing policies, directing how the Authority does business and ensuring the CHA is successful in its mission. The CHA has a seven member board, including one tenant representative.

Meets on the 3rd Thursday of every month at 3:30 p.m. at Pence Place

City Council Liaison: Dascal Bunch

Board of Public Works and Safety

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Jim Lienhoop (R)4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Mary K. Ferdon4 Years12/31/19Mayor
John Pickett4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Jim Strietelmeier4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Brenda Sullivan4 Years12/31/19Mayor

Board of Zoning Appeals

Board of Zoning Appeals (Jeff Bergman)   
NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Zack Ellison2 Years12/31/18Plan Commission
Dave Fisher4 Years12/31/21Mayor
Sandy White4 Years12/31/21Mayor
Wayne Nyffeler4 Years12/31/18City Council
Hanna Omar4 Years12/31/18Mayor
Rodney Finke (alternate for Zack Ellison)2 Years12/31/17Plan Commission
Roger Lang (alternate for Dave Fisher)4 Years12/31/19Mayor

Columbus Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO)

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Dennis Baute*1 Year12/31/17County Plan Commission
Rick Flohr1 Year12/31/17County Commission
William Lentz1 Year12/31/17County Council
Jim Lienhoop1 Year12/31/18EX-Officio
Lisa Moore1 Year12/31/17County Plan Commission
Laura ThayerEX-Officio
Michele AlanN/AN/AFHWA-Indianapolis
Antonio JohnsonN/AN/AFHWA - Indianapolis
Tony McClellan / Jim Ude ProxyN/AN/AINDOT - Seymour Dist.
Susan WeberN/AN/AFTA -Chicago Office

Common Council

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Laurie Booher (R)4 Years12/31/19Elected
Dascal Bunch (R)4 Years12/31/19Elected
Tom Dell (D)4 Years12/31/19Elected
Frank Jerome (R)4 Years12/31/19Elected
Frank Miller (R)*4 Years12/31/19Elected
Tim Shuffett (R)4 Years12/31/19Elected
Elaine Wagner (D)4 Years12/31/19Elected

Fire Department Pension Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Bryan Bailey4 Years2/10/21Elected
Mike Miles4 Years2/10/20Elected
Mike Compton4 YearsN/AEx-Officio
Aaron Eichel2 Years2/10/19Elected
Steve Ahrmann2 Years02/10/19Elected
Jeff Otte4 Years2/10/18Elected

Mayor’s Advisory Council on Disability and Accessibility

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Shane Burton1 Year12/31/17Mayor
Dennis Heathfield1 Year12/31/17Mayor
Adam Keen1 Year12/31/17Mayor
Danie'l Mize1 Year12/31/17Mayor
George VanHorn1 Year12/31/17Mayor
Brian Walsh1 Year12/31/17Mayor
Robin Winters1 Year12/31/17Mayor

Otter Creek Golf Course Advisory Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Jeff Caldwell*4 YearsPermanentCummins
Vic Ghuman4 YearsPermanentCummins
Tobi Herron4 Years12/31/19Mayor
James Lyons4 YearsPermanentCummins
Nobu Nakajima4 YearsPermanentCummins
Gethin Thomas4 YearsPermanentCummins
Spencer Thompson4 Years12/31/19Mayor

Parks and Recreation Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By   
John McCormick4 Years12/31/18Mayor
Mark Levett*4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Millie Maier4 Years12/31/20Mayor
Julie Abedian4 Years12/31/21Mayor

Police Department Pension Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Jim Lienhoop*4 Years12/31/19Ex-Officio
Oakel Hardy3 Years2/1/19Elected
Todd Harry3 Years2/6/20Elected
Kelly Holley3 Years2/1/18Elected
Steve Long3 Years2/6/20Elected
Jon Rohde4 Years12/31/19Ex-Officio
Greg Ross3 Years2/1/19Elected
Jennifer VanVactor3 Years2/6/20Elected
Luann Welmer4 Years12/31/19Ex-Officio

SWMD (County)

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Rick Flohr1 Year12/31/19Liaison
Larry Kleinhenz1 Year12/31/17Liaison
Carl Lienhoop1 Year12/31/17Liaison
Jim Lienhoop4 Years12/31/19Ex-Officio
Frank Miller*1 Year12/31/18City Council
Chris Ogle (R)1 Year12/31/17County Council
Steve Rucker1 Year12/31/17Co. Commissioners

The Commons Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Lloyd Brooks4 Years12/31/21Appointed By Mayor BOW Approval
Erin Hawkins4 Years12/31/21City Council
Paige Langenderfer4 Years12/31/21Appointed By Mayor BOW Approval
Kevina SchumakerN/APermanentISMF
Tracy Souza4 Years12/31/19Appointed By Mayor BOW Approval
Sherry Stark *N/APermanentISMF
Elaine Wagner4 Years12/31/19City Council

Utility Board

NameTermExpiresAppointed By 
Yogesh Datar4 Years12/31/21Mayor
Clayton Force (R)*4 Years12/31/21City CouncilChairman
Cheryl McAvoy (D)4 Years12/31/18MayorSecretary
Matthew Souza (D)4 Years12/31/19Mayor
Barry W. Turner (R)4 Years12/31/18City CouncilVice Chairman