To promote cultural understanding, economic development and stimulate friendships, the city of Columbus has signed “Friendship City” agreements with:

Wuxi City, Jiangsu Province, China
April 14, 2008

Qingzhou City, Shangdong Province, China 
April 9, 2010

Qiakou District of Wuhan City, Hubei Province, China
October 20, 2010

Ningde, Fujian Province, China
October 22, 2010

Nanning City, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, China
October 26, 2010

Huzhou, Zhejiang Province, China
September 20, 2011

Wuhan Economic Development Zone of Wuhan City, Hubei Province, China
May 18, 2012