Capital Improvements Committee

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Elaine Hilber1 Year12/31/23City Council
Grace Kestler1 Year12/31/23City Council
Tim Shuffett1 Year12/31/23City Council
Jim Lienhoop4 Years12/31/23Ex-Officio
Andrew Beckort4 Years12/31/23Ex-Officio
Luann Welmer4 Years12/31/23Ex-Officio
Meet: As Needed


Incentive Review Committee

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Grace Kestler1 Year12/31/23City Council
Tom Dell1 Year12/31/23City Council
Elaine Hilber1 Year12/31/23City Council
Meet: As Needed on 1st and 3rd Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.


Insurance Review Committee

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Jim LienhoopN/AN/AEX-Officio
Roger Kelso3 Years12/31/24City Utilities
Gene Hack3 Years12/31/24Mayor
Pam Harrell2 Years12/31/24Ordinance
Lori Rowan1 Year12/31/23City Council
Chief Mike Richardson1 Year12/31/23Ordinance
Frank Miller1 Year12/31/23City Council
Open1 Year12/31/23Mayor
Brian Walsh1 Year12/31/23City Council
Open2 Years12/31/23Mayor
Attorney - Michael P. DeArmitt
City Council Liaison: Frank Miller
*Denotes Chairperson of Board/Commission


Mayor’s Public Art Committee

NameTermExpiresAppointed By
Mary Harmon212/31/2022Mayor
Daniel Martinez212/31/2022Mayor
Grace Kestler112/31/2023City Council Representative
Richard McCoyN/AN/ALandmark Columbus Foundation Designee
OpenN/AN/ABCSC Designee
Jennifer RileyN/AN/APost-Secondary Institution Designee
Shanda SasseN/AN/AColumbus City Parks Designee
Erin HawkinsN/AN/AColumbus Area Visitor's Center Designee
Tricia GilsonN/AN/AColumbus Indiana Architectural Archives Designee
Brooke HawkinsN/AN/ANon-voting - Director of Columbus Area Arts Council
Mary FerdonN/AN/ANon-voting - City of Columbus Administration Designee

Public Art Policy & Procedures (PDF)

About MPAC

Contact MPAC