The County Treasurer is an elected official of Bartholomew County who is responsible for the collection of and management of funds resulting from county property tax assessments. The Treasurer’s office is in the County Building located at the corner of 3rd and Franklin Streets. The Columbus Clerk Treasurer is the chief financial officer for the City of Columbus and thus manages all public funds within the city’s jurisdiction.