The Columbus Redevelopment Commission determines if an area of the city is in need of redevelopment, economic development, urban renewal or remediation.  Projects are also defined as those that will benefit the public good, employment, housing and local economics.

The City of Columbus has created five (5) Redevelopment Districts:

  1. 2nd and Lafayette Allocation Area (2nd and Lafayette)
  2. Airport Allocation Area (Airport)
  3. Consolidated Central Allocation Area (Central)
  4. Midtown Allocation Area (Midtown)
  5. 6th and Washington Allocation Area (6th and Washington)